InchHarborKITCHEN FIT GUIDES
SMALL KITCHEN / FIVE CANDIDATES

Five air fryers.
Find room for yours.

Five US air-fryer models, from a small basket to an upright oven and a wider toaster oven. Compare the closed body, the space needed to cook, and the evidence still missing.

Research comparison · Published body dimensions cross-checked · No hands-on testing

A small footprint is only the start.

An air fryer needs a suitable countertop, unobstructed ventilation and a safe route for its hot basket or door. The dimensions on a listing describe the appliance; they do not establish the space in which you can run it.

Start with your manual and counter material. Then compare the forms below. None has been approved for an unspecified kitchen. The two Hamilton Beach manuals leave exterior clearance unnumbered; verify those operating locations with the manufacturer.

Read the operating-space measuring guide

Original schematic separates an appliance body, ventilation space and front basket-handling space; no numerical clearances are implied.
Original educational schematic, not a product likeness or a clearance specification.

Compare at a glance

Closed body only. Ventilation and opening space are separate checks. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Small portions, compact basket

COSORI Lite Mini 2.1-Quart

CAF-LI211-AUS
SKU CAF-LI211-AUS · Gray

2.1 qt / 2.0 L

COSORI Lite Mini 2.1-Quart — manufacturer product photo
Product image: COSORI. Styling items shown are not necessarily included.

Conditional candidate; axes corroborated by retailer

A small-capacity option for snacks or single portions when a larger basket is unnecessary. Its stated closed dimensions give a useful first screen for limited counter width.

Closed dimensions
8.3 W × 10.1 D × 10.5 H in, including handle. Manufacturer supplies the values; exact retailer listing supplies axis labels.
Operating space
Leave 5 inches behind and above. Keep enough front room to remove the basket; avoid steam-sensitive walls and cupboards. Side clearance is not numerically specified.

Countertop and overhead restrictions

Use a flat, stable, heat-resistant surface away from liquids and heat. Keep the top clear during use and avoid contact with flammable material.

Opening, serving and storing

Front basket removes for serving; withdrawal distance and a full working depth are not specified. Place the removed basket on a heat-resistant surface. Unplug and cool fully before cleaning; dry before use. Handle-excluded depth is not an overall storage dimension. Separate storage envelope not established.

Trade-off to check

The handle and removable basket still need space. Nominal quarts do not establish usable single-layer cooking area or eliminate repeat batches.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. A paid link may earn us a commission. A retailer match does not resolve the fit limitations above.

View COSORI Lite Mini 2.1-Quart on Amazon (paid link)

Confirm the exact model and selected variant before ordering. Seller and current stock were not checked; no price or rating claim is made.

Manufacturer-hosted US manual. Relevant pages: identity_dimensions: printed 3 / PDF 3; surface: printed 5 / PDF 5; clearance: printed 10 / PDF 10; basket: printed 12 / PDF 12; care: printed 14 / PDF 14. Sources checked 2026-10-15.

Lower-profile basket with a viewing window

Instant Pot Vortex Mini 4QT

IPAFB41-BK
SKU 140-3221-01 · Black

4 qt / 3.7 L

Instant Pot Vortex Mini 4QT — manufacturer product photo
Product image: Instant Pot. Styling items shown are not necessarily included.

Conditional candidate; handle scope needs confirmation

A middle-capacity option with a ClearCook viewing window. Its low stated body height is useful to compare, provided the full operating space is available.

Closed dimensions
10.12 W × 12.87 D × 10.24 H in. Manufacturer dimensions and image alt text establish axes; confirm handle inclusion before a tight storage fit.
Operating space
Leave at least 5 inches above and around all sides. Keep vents clear. This is ventilation space, not a verified basket-removal allowance.

Countertop and overhead restrictions

Countertop only: stable, level and non-combustible. The manual prohibits butcher block, wood, Formica, laminate and other combustible surfaces; do not use on a stove or atop another appliance.

Opening, serving and storing

Front basket pulls out; exact withdrawal distance is not stated. Plan a heat-resistant resting area for hot accessories and safe access to the handle. Unplug when unused. Cool to room temperature before moving or storage; make surfaces dry before storing. No items on top. Do not treat a closed cabinet as an operating location.

Trade-off to check

The low body does not remove the overhead clearance requirement. Its explicit countertop-material restrictions can rule out a location that otherwise measures large enough.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. A paid link may earn us a commission. A retailer match does not resolve the fit limitations above.

View Instant Pot Vortex Mini 4QT on Amazon (paid link)

Confirm the exact model and selected variant before ordering. Seller and current stock were not checked; no price or rating claim is made.

Manufacturer-linked US manual; local PDF recovered and safety pages visually checked. Relevant pages: identity: printed 23 / PDF 25; surface: printed 2 / PDF 4; clearance: printed 12 / PDF 14; also printed 3 / PDF 5; storage: printed 4 / PDF 6; printed 19 / PDF 21; power: printed 5 / PDF 7. Sources checked 2026-10-15.

Larger single basket

COSORI TurboBlaze 6-Quart

CAF-DC601-KUS
SKU CAF-DC601-KUS · Dark Gray

6 qt / 5.7 L

COSORI TurboBlaze 6-Quart — manufacturer product photo
Product image: COSORI. Styling items shown are not necessarily included.

Published dimensions agree; check basket-removal space

A 6-quart single basket gives this comparison a larger-capacity option alongside the 2.1- and 4-quart models.

Closed dimensions
11.8 W × 14.4 D × 11.9 H in, including handle. Manufacturer values match the retailer’s labeled dimensions at one decimal place.
Operating space
Allow 5 inches behind and above; keep front space free to remove the basket. No numerical side clearance is given.

Countertop and overhead restrictions

Use a flat, stable, heat-resistant surface away from liquids, heat and flammable materials. Keep vents and the top clear; avoid steam-sensitive walls and cupboards.

Opening, serving and storing

Front basket removes for serving. Published withdrawal distance is unavailable; check the complete opening path while cool and unplugged. Unplug when unused and allow to cool before handling. Do not treat handle-excluded measurements as the complete storage size.

Trade-off to check

The deeper body requires more front-to-back counter space. Capacity alone does not establish cooking performance or usable single-layer area.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. A paid link may earn us a commission. A retailer match does not resolve the fit limitations above.

View COSORI TurboBlaze 6-Quart on Amazon (paid link)

Confirm the exact model and selected variant before ordering. Seller and current stock were not checked; no price or rating claim is made.

Manufacturer-linked and manufacturer-hosted US manual; independently retrieved by Atlas. Relevant pages: identity_dimensions: printed 3 / PDF 3; surface: printed 5 / PDF 5; clearance: printed 10 / PDF 10. Sources checked 2026-10-15.

Upright oven with removable trays

Hamilton Beach Digital Air Fryer Oven

35073
SKU 35073 · Black

11.6 qt / 11 L

Hamilton Beach Digital Air Fryer Oven — manufacturer product photo
Product image: Hamilton Beach. Styling items shown are not necessarily included.

Published dimensions agree; verify operating clearance

Removable trays and a rotisserie provide an upright oven alternative to the three basket models.

Closed dimensions
12.74 W × 13.53 D × 15.4 H in. Manufacturer axes match the exact retailer model. Confirm handle and cord projection for tight storage.
Operating space
Keep rear air vents unobstructed; hot air and steam exit there. The linked manual does not give numeric exterior clearances. Ask the manufacturer before planning a constrained location; unknown is not zero.

Countertop and overhead restrictions

Keep away from hot burners and heated ovens. Do not leave operating unattended. The manual specifies a flat, heat-proof resting surface for the removed hot pan; it does not establish an approved countertop-material list.

Opening, serving and storing

Allow front-door opening and full tray removal. Door projection and withdrawal distance are not specified; check while cool and unplugged. Unplug when unused and let cool before handling or cleaning. A closed-size measurement does not authorize cooking in a cabinet.

Trade-off to check

The taller body and front door need a different layout from a basket fryer. Numeric operating clearance remains unprovided, so body dimensions alone cannot confirm a safe location.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. A paid link may earn us a commission. A retailer match does not resolve the fit limitations above.

View Hamilton Beach Digital Air Fryer Oven on Amazon (paid link)

Confirm the exact model and selected variant before ordering. Seller and current stock were not checked; no price or rating claim is made.

Current Use and Care PDF linked in the exact manufacturer product page data-link attribute. Relevant pages: surface_clearance: printed/PDF 2–3 and 6; movement: printed/PDF 4 and 6–7; care: printed/PDF 10. Sources checked 2026-10-15.

Wider oven for toast and air frying

Hamilton Beach Air Fryer Toaster Oven

31220
SKU 31220 · Black / stainless steel

6 slices / 12-inch pizza

Hamilton Beach Air Fryer Toaster Oven — manufacturer product photo
Product image: Hamilton Beach. Styling items shown are not necessarily included.

Published dimensions agree; verify operating clearance

A six-slice toaster-oven format offers a wider alternative for buyers who also want toast and baking functions.

Closed dimensions
15.1 W × 15.4 D × 12.71 H in. Manufacturer axes match the exact retailer model (retailer rounds height to 12.7 in). Confirm handle and cord projection for tight storage.
Operating space
Do not cover the oven or let it touch flammable material, including walls and overhead cabinets. The linked manual does not give numeric exterior clearances. Ask the manufacturer before planning a constrained location; unknown is not zero.

Countertop and overhead restrictions

The manual warns against contact with flammable surroundings, including overhead cabinets. Keep away from burners and heated ovens; do not leave operating unattended. A countertop-material approval list is not supplied.

Opening, serving and storing

Allow front-door opening and full tray removal. Door projection and withdrawal distance are not specified; check while cool and unplugged. Unplug when unused and let cool before handling or cleaning. A closed-size measurement does not authorize cooking in a cabinet.

Trade-off to check

This is the widest selected model; slice and pizza capacity cannot be compared directly with basket quarts. Numeric operating clearance remains unprovided, so body dimensions alone cannot confirm a safe location.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. A paid link may earn us a commission. A retailer match does not resolve the fit limitations above.

View Hamilton Beach Air Fryer Toaster Oven on Amazon (paid link)

Confirm the exact model and selected variant before ordering. Seller and current stock were not checked; no price or rating claim is made.

Current Use and Care PDF linked in the exact manufacturer product page data-link attribute. Relevant pages: surface_clearance: printed/PDF 2–3; movement: printed/PDF 4; care: printed/PDF 10. Sources checked 2026-10-15.

How to use this shortlist

For modest portions, begin with the COSORI and its full handle-included measurements. For a medium basket with a lower stated body height, inspect the Instant, including its strict countertop-material rules. The COSORI TurboBlaze adds a larger single-basket option with corroborated handle-inclusive dimensions. Hamilton Beach 35073 adds upright trays; 31220 adds a wider toaster-oven format. Their manufacturer and retailer body dimensions agree, but neither manual supplies numeric exterior clearance.

Those are use cases, not awards. We have not compared cooking performance, measured noise, tested exterior heat or assessed long-term reliability. Quart capacity does not tell you the useful cooking area for a single layer, and slice or pizza capacity cannot be compared directly with quarts.

What we left out

The legacy Instant Mini 2-quart was replaced by a current US 4-quart model after we could not establish a current US product/manual pairing. We excluded a search result with 220–240V instructions. The COSORI 4-quart variation is not a substitute for the selected 2.1-quart model. We did not add more near-identical baskets simply to create a longer list.

Operation and storage are separate checks

A cooled appliance may fit a shelf where it cannot safely operate. Before storing, follow the model's cooling and unplugging instructions; check the shelf opening, handle, carrying route and shelf capacity. Before cooking, return it to a suitable operating location. Never infer cabinet-use permission from a height measurement.

Before you choose

  1. Match the US model number on the product, listing and manual.
  2. Verify width, depth and height, including protruding handles and plugs. Resolve the conflicts shown above before a tight fit.
  3. Apply the manual's placement and surface rules; measure its directional clearances.
  4. Leave a workable path for the basket or door and a suitable place for hot accessories.
  5. Confirm the selected retailer variant, seller, current availability and return policy yourself.

Measure your operating space step by step, then return to the relevant model card. Unknown measurements mean “needs verification,” not “fits.”